Adent Champion. Rules lawyers required

Sorry, for ressurecting this old thread, but there seems to be new (at least I never noticed it before) FAQ for divine power: click here

So per question #4 a double roll that is not sufficient to hit the target is not turned into a hit/crit
 

log in or register to remove this ad




Not surprised. Then again, I won't be surprised if next month's errata of Divine Power adds the relevant line to make it automatic hit.

Good find.
 



Sorry, for ressurecting this old thread, but there seems to be new (at least I never noticed it before) FAQ for divine power: click here

So per question #4 a double roll that is not sufficient to hit the target is not turned into a hit/crit

Hilariously, it left open the question of whether you could miss+crit.
 

I'm not surprised, either, but I will probably keep running it as I'm running it. Over 4-5 sessions with the character, it's happened exactly once.

-O
 


Remove ads

Top