[Adventure] Lost Love (DM: Velmont - Judge: Renau1g)

[sblock=LOS]I was under the impression as long as you could draw a line from one part of your square to one part of the targets square, you had LOS, but the target would gain concealment/cover depending on how severe the angle was. I can always just drop the rope and use my move to actually move, keeping the rest of my actions the same (minor: quarry dragonborn, Standard: fill with arrows) I’ll let Vel/R1 decide and adjust my post accordingly.[/sblock]
 

log in or register to remove this ad


[sblock=OOC/LOS] Being selfish here. Ryda could always move to F34 and drop the rope as a free action. Then she has line of sight and Pis has a rope to climb. You already spent the action to tie it, didn't you?[/sblock]
 

Pis struggles up the rope and dashes over to the Dragonborn. After several feints he lunges forward, driving the blade home hard into the Dragonborn's kidney.

[sblock=actions]I'm leaving work in 20 minutes and will probably be AFK for the weekend (running a LARP). Pis is doing one of two action sets.

If no one drops the rope next to him, he's using his second wind.

If someone drops the rope next to him, he's climbing out. If successful, he's moving to B32, using Changeling Trick for CA and then attacking with Sly Flourish. Rolls forthcoming.[/sblock]

[sblock=rolls]
Move: Climb to E34 11, walk to B32
Minor: Changeling Trick: 26 vs. Insight on Dragonborn
Standard: Sly Flourish (CA): Crit for 21(39) damage[/sblock]
 
Last edited:

[sblock=Rope]I don’t know how far Ryda got with tying the rope, that question was never answered. Since it wasn’t answered, I assumed the worst scenario, and that I only had pulled out the rope and tied a loop, but not yet secured it on the statue. That is why I was handing it off to Jarren, so he could hopefully use his actions to finish the tie-off and get the rope to Pis.[/sblock]
 

[sblock=ooc]However it happens, I think we have enough actions to get it tied and get it to Pis. 16 is sort of blocking the way for all non-ranged characters to attack the guy anyway (sorry - but I didn't want him to run).[/sblock]
 


[sblock=OOC/LOS]
Being selfish here. Ryda could always move to F34 and drop the rope as a free action. Then she has line of sight and Pis has a rope to climb. You already spent the action to tie it, didn't you?
Technically, you can perform a free action during another action. So she could drop the rope wherever and continue moving as well.[/sblock]
 



Remove ads

Top