Infiniti2000
First Post
Wielding a fist and a knife does not mean that Redgar is "two-weapon fighting." Attacking with both a fist and a knife in the same round may be fighting with two weapons, but it's not necessarily "two-weapon fighting." There's a significant difference. Two scenarios, whereby Regdar has a dagger in one hand and nothing in the other, a BAB of +6, Strength of 14, and the TWF feat:Felnar said:its not that he's holding something, its that Redgar is wielding a fist and a knife in the same round
A. Regdar full attacks with both weapons using two-weapon fighting (TWF), the dagger is primary, and so attacks at +6 (dagger, +2 dmg)/ +6 (fist, +1 dmg)/ +1 (dagger, +2 dmg).
B. Regdar full attacks with both weapons, not using TWF, dagger first, and so attacks at +8 (dagger, +2 dmg) / +3 (fist, +2 dmg).
Yes, due to the fact that he's not using the TWF special attack (or feat). That's our (please excuse my presumption, Patryn) take on "fighting this way."Felnar said:so would you rule that someone wielding a longspear could make adjacent AoO's with armor-spikes. All without TWF penalties?