Ferox4
First Post
This came up the other day in another thread: source of question
I asked the Sage and he responded earlier this morning. Thought you might like to see his ruling.
Q: I have found nothing in the core rules that states a creature under the
effects of a Slow spell cannot takes AoOs. However, it seems intuitive
to me that a slowed creature either: A) would not be able to take an
AoO or B) can take only one/round regardless if it has the ability to
take more. Is this covered somewhere or another area in which we need
to make our own judgment?
from the Sage:
Cheers
F4
I asked the Sage and he responded earlier this morning. Thought you might like to see his ruling.
Q: I have found nothing in the core rules that states a creature under the
effects of a Slow spell cannot takes AoOs. However, it seems intuitive
to me that a slowed creature either: A) would not be able to take an
AoO or B) can take only one/round regardless if it has the ability to
take more. Is this covered somewhere or another area in which we need
to make our own judgment?
from the Sage:
A: You still threaten an area if you're slowed (if you're armed) and you can still make attack of opportunity (which is why you can't find anything in the rules that says you can't). Your number and kind of actions you can take when slowed is restricted, but making an AoO isn't an action.
Cheers
F4
Last edited: