nogray
Adventurer
A little more healing
Of course, if you qualify for (and take) Arcane Disciple: Healing, you also qualify for the Spontaneous Healer feat so long as you are not evil. I think that means that, for the cost of an additional feat, you can cast those cure spells an additional number of times equal to your Wisdom bonus per day. In fact, you could take Arcane Disciple (this step is optional for Bards), take any one cure spell as a spell known (Wizard in spellbook, Sorcerer as Spell Known, etc.) then take the Spontaneous Healer feat and avoid taking any of the other spells as Spells Known. You would still have access to them via the Spontaneous Healer feat.
The question I have, then, is this: Does the limit on the number of times a spell can be cast (from Arcane Disciple) apply to the spontaneously cast spells? (My inintial opinion is that it does not.)
Another, related question: If you take multiple versions of Arcane Disciple (for example, Healing and Strength via Pelor), does the limitation of one spell per spell level mean one spell total or one spell from each domain per spell level? (My interpretation of the literal rules is one per spell level regardless of the number of times Arcane Disciple is selected, but I might be inclined to ignore that in favor of the fact that the character is using another feat and might deserve a little extra benefit.)
Of course, if you qualify for (and take) Arcane Disciple: Healing, you also qualify for the Spontaneous Healer feat so long as you are not evil. I think that means that, for the cost of an additional feat, you can cast those cure spells an additional number of times equal to your Wisdom bonus per day. In fact, you could take Arcane Disciple (this step is optional for Bards), take any one cure spell as a spell known (Wizard in spellbook, Sorcerer as Spell Known, etc.) then take the Spontaneous Healer feat and avoid taking any of the other spells as Spells Known. You would still have access to them via the Spontaneous Healer feat.
The question I have, then, is this: Does the limit on the number of times a spell can be cast (from Arcane Disciple) apply to the spontaneously cast spells? (My inintial opinion is that it does not.)
Another, related question: If you take multiple versions of Arcane Disciple (for example, Healing and Strength via Pelor), does the limitation of one spell per spell level mean one spell total or one spell from each domain per spell level? (My interpretation of the literal rules is one per spell level regardless of the number of times Arcane Disciple is selected, but I might be inclined to ignore that in favor of the fact that the character is using another feat and might deserve a little extra benefit.)