Argh Multiple Attacks for Monsters Question

Maitre Du Donjon

First Post
A skeleton has this attack entry: "2 claws +0 melee"

Am I correct in assuming that if the skeleton moves, he can only attack with 1 claw?

I checked the FAQ and couldn't find an appropriate answer. Thanks in advance.

Maitre D
 

log in or register to remove this ad


Re: Re: Argh Multiple Attacks for Monsters Question

That is correct. If you move, you only get one attack no matter what. Exceptions being Cleave and Attacks of Opportunity.

... Haste effects, Pounce effects, hydras, Expert Tactician...

-Hyp.
 

Thanks. Is there an official writing on this?

We had a discussion regarding this, and the opposite point of view was that the skeleton's claw attacks were simultaneous and thus could be both made during a standard action.

Maitre D
 

MM 3.0 p. 7, under Attacks, clearly states that a creature which uses an attack action rather than a full attack action gets only one attack.
 

Remove ads

Top