Avenger Bond of Censure

tennesay

First Post
I was kind of wondering, If I have an avenger capable of flight and a bond of censure with range 11 or so and if the avenger is hovering about 10 squares above the target and hits it, does the target of the attack get pulled upwards the max number of squares equal to the pull? The Censure damage wouldn't apply but the creature if pulled would take falling damage right?

Thanks.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I was kind of wondering, If I have an avenger capable of flight and a bond of censure with range 11 or so and if the avenger is hovering about 10 squares above the target and hits it, does the target of the attack get pulled upwards the max number of squares equal to the pull? The Censure damage wouldn't apply but the creature if pulled would take falling damage right?

Thanks.

If the creature does not fly:

The creature cannot walk in that direction, therefore it is not a legal forced move. All forced movement has to be where the creature can legally take a -walk- action. As all the squares on the ground near the creature are equi-distant from you, there is no legal square to pull him to.

If the creature -does- fly:

Yes, but he won't fall, because he -can- take a walk action to fly in that direction.
 

Thanks for the reply, I never really considered that part of the forced movement rules. But then again our group didn't really read all of those rules because I only realized recently that running gives you an F*ing -5 penalty to attack rolls.
 

Remove ads

Top