log in or register to remove this ad

 

Pathfinder 1E Bullrush - Can I apply attack bonuses from spells?

Stalker0

Legend
In the combat maneuver section, you have the following text:

"Add any bonuses you currently have on attack rolls due to spells, feats, and other effects. These bonuses must be applicable to the weapon or attack used to perform the maneuver."


So what I'm checking is mainly around the second clause. Since bull rush isn't a real weapon attack like a disarm might be, do I still get the attack bonuses from spells?

A quick example, would the +1 luck bonus from divine favor apply to bull rush CMB?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

DrunkonDuty

Adventurer
I'd say yes, the bonuses count. Except those that specifically target a weapon (eg: Magic Weapon) would only count if that weapon were involved in the combat manoeuvre. So Magic Weapon would affect Disarm but not Bullrush.
 

An Advertisement

Advertisement4

Top