Burst Spells

Anditch

First Post
When you cast an area BURST spell for example SCORCHING BURST at multiple targets do you have to roll hit each target or is it one roll for all. Sorry if this has been said before but i am new to the rules.
 

log in or register to remove this ad


Yep, roll once per target to hit, but only one damage roll.

As a side note, the books suggest, and I have found it to be true, that it's easier to roll damage first and then all your attacks (in case some take half damage on a miss or whatever- easier to note it down as you roll to hit, rather than trying to track who is hit, who is missed, etc. afterward).
 

Remove ads

Top