FrankTrollman
First Post
OK, let's go to Rule #1: the specific entry overrides the table. If the table listed a restriction that Bows could not be Keen - which it does not - then you could still make Bows be Keen because the specific entry says "Only piercing or slashing weapons".
But it doesn't stop there - oh no! Because the Deepwood Sniper and the Elven Greatbow both give the Keen Weapon bonus to their projectiles.
There is nothing that says that Bows can't be Keen and there are several supporting statements that they can. Belaboring this point makes you look foolish, because you might as well be arguing that Druids can't flank because the flanking example doesn't list a Druid character doing it.*
-Frank
*Druid characters can flank.
But it doesn't stop there - oh no! Because the Deepwood Sniper and the Elven Greatbow both give the Keen Weapon bonus to their projectiles.
There is nothing that says that Bows can't be Keen and there are several supporting statements that they can. Belaboring this point makes you look foolish, because you might as well be arguing that Druids can't flank because the flanking example doesn't list a Druid character doing it.*
-Frank
*Druid characters can flank.