Infiniti2000
First Post
I've edited your quote to show which part of the question I would answer 'yes' to. The last part is an unsubstantiated qualification that you've added, which also explains your following sentence. Yes, if there's nothing to signify what spells are part of the given rule, then it could be considered sloppy.Hypersmurf said:So you feel that the word 'spells' appearing in a class feature can mean 'spells deriving from this class' or 'all spells cast by the character', with nothing to distinguish which is intended?
That seems awfully sloppy of them.
Here's a question for you. I have a cleric with the Good domain. If I prepare all my first level slots as protection from evil, can I do any spontaneous casting?