Chill Touch Poll

How can the caster of Chill Touch use the attacks granted by the spell?

  • Option 4 - Neither (please post)

    Votes: 0 0.0%

Camarath

Pale Master Tarrasque
At the suggestion of Helium3 in the Chill Touch thread here is a poll about how the caster of Chill Touch may use the attacks granted by the spell.

Options

Option 1 - The caster may make one touch attack per level as a part of casting the spell. These attacks do not require additional actions and must be made in the same round that the caster finishes casting the spell. (as per rules PHB page 176)

Option 2 - The caster may make one touch attack when casting the spell. The additional touch attacks granted by the spell can be used in subsequent round using Attack or Full Attack action. (as per the Holding the Charge rules)

Option 3 - The caster may choose either Option 1 or Option 2.

Option 4 - Chill Touch works in a manner not covered in these Options. (please post)
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad


Option 2 - I'm glad Firelance added the 'lose remaining charges if cast another spell' as that is what I thought would happen (but I don't put myself foward as a rules lawyer and so sometimes reluctant to type my mind).

Oh yeah, and this is stupid - stop clogging the boards with Chill Touch guff ;)
 






Patryn of Elvenshae said:
Add another shrimp on the FireLance barbie. :D

Ditto
ghostswayze.gif
 

FireLance said:
Option two, plus if the caster casts another spell before he uses up all the charges, he loses the remaining charges.


Option two, but the caster most certainly does not lose the charges if he casts another spell... or goes to sleep... or is knocked unconcious... or is killed...

Fire and forget spell system. This is an instant effect that enchants your hands. It can't be dispelled either, per RAW, But you could use "break enchantment".
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top