Chill Touch Poll

How can the caster of Chill Touch use the attacks granted by the spell?

  • Option 4 - Neither (please post)

    Votes: 0 0.0%

In that case, no, you can't, because only the "Holding the Charge" rules make provisions for delivering the spells on an unarmed strike.

Since the "Holding the Charge" rules don't apply, you can't do anything the allow.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Dimwhit said:
Good point, hyp. So if it's a touch attack spell that isn't a 'holding the charge' kind of thing, can it still be delivered with a melee attack? ;)

Well, I'm one of the people making that assertion... But the assertion I'm making would not only say "yes, you can" but would actually say "you must".

Because I see the spell as an enchantment that affects the next X touches. Be they touch attacks or a handshake or a hug or a light caress (or even an aid to aiming while going behind a tree to make some water... brrr!)

Edit: Of course, delivering it by a melee attack would have to be a melee attack in which you touch the opponent....
 
Last edited:

Based on the October and Beyond preview, we're getting another spell worded exactly like chill touch, this time Storm Touch, doing 9d6 electrical per touch. Otherwise exactly the same - instantaneous duration, 1 touch per level, etc.

More need for an official clarification, I think.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top