Merkuri
Explorer
The text of cleave says:
Are enemy-specific bonuses like favored enemy or the knight's fighting challenge abilities exempt to the cleave rule that you attack the second creature with the same bonuses as the attack that killed the first creature?
Let's say you are a ranger who took cleave. Your favored enemy is gobliniods. You finish off a goblin and cleave through him to the human behind him. Does your cleave attack on the human use the favored enemy bonus that you used on the goblin?The extra attack is with the same weapon and at the same bonus as the attack that dropped the previous creature.
Are enemy-specific bonuses like favored enemy or the knight's fighting challenge abilities exempt to the cleave rule that you attack the second creature with the same bonuses as the attack that killed the first creature?