This came up in a recent game and resulted in a lot of rules lawyering.
Wight is a willing servant (for plot reasons) of a necromancer/sorceress.
Cleric (PC) turns wight.
Before wight can wun...er...run...sorceress casts 'Command Undead', saying "Stay and fight!"
Which wins?
Does the sorceress need to make a charisma check each round the turning effect is active (10 rounds)?
Does the command undead vanish if the undead runs out of the initial spell range, or does that only apply to the casting range?
Wight is a willing servant (for plot reasons) of a necromancer/sorceress.
Cleric (PC) turns wight.
Before wight can wun...er...run...sorceress casts 'Command Undead', saying "Stay and fight!"
Which wins?
Does the sorceress need to make a charisma check each round the turning effect is active (10 rounds)?
Does the command undead vanish if the undead runs out of the initial spell range, or does that only apply to the casting range?