defensive casting, not rolling?

i forgot to roll my three rolls for concentrating on three of my defensive spells. My opponent says i didnt cast them defensive because of my lack of rolls.

I a little confused, though. It sounds like the spells are already in effect? What does it matter to your opponent if they were cast defensively or not. If you don't cast defensively, all that means is your opponent gets to take an AoO on you while you're casting, and if he hits you, you have to make a con check. So after the first time of that happening, you would no doubt remember to do it the next two times. But if the casting is already done, what can the opponenet complain about? If he didn't take his AoO, TS for him. Right?

Perhaps I'm missing something, but him telling you that just seems like a moot point, as it's too late for said opponent to do anything about it.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

wraith8 said:
My opponent says i didnt cast them defensive because of my lack of rolls. What do you think?
Would your "opponent " be your DM because if he is then you didn't cast them defensive. If your opponent is an other player what did your DM rule? This seems like a DM's call issue to me.
 


Sorry, forgot to say the dms ruling. The dm said that i was right as long as i made my concentration checks. I did and made them all. So, my opponent ended up with 20 neg levels, wiping him out......
 

wraith8 said:
Sorry, forgot to say the dms ruling. The dm said that i was right as long as i made my concentration checks. I did and made them all. So, my opponent ended up with 20 neg levels, wiping him out......

epic we are, huh?
 

No, but i hit him with that many neg levels anyhow..... My three spells were two max enervations and 1 quickened enervation... 12 neg levels
 

Remove ads

Top