Does it stack? 2 gold stars for the oversight!

jgsugden

Legend
I'm awarding two gold stars to the person that notices my favorite oversight from the Sage's recent 'Does it Stack?' / 'Rules of the Game' 4 part article. Hyper - I *know* you're all over this one ...
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Is it that he says that unnamed bonuses don't stack with themselves whereas the RAW states mentions it only as it applies to spells? This is one time where I agree with Skip.
 


jgsugden said:
I'm awarding two gold stars to the person that notices my favorite oversight from the Sage's recent 'Does it Stack?' / 'Rules of the Game' 4 part article. Hyper - I *know* you're all over this one ...

How about
you can't stack that unnamed bonus if you take the feat twice
 




Greatwyrm said:
I thought unnamed bonuses did stack. Was there some change to this in .5?

Unnamed bonuses from the same spell have never stacked. The Sage's article clarifies that to mean that unnamed bonuses from the same source, (whether that source is a feat, spell, or some toher effect) do not stack.
 


Taren Seeker said:
How about
Quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
you can't stack that unnamed bonus if you take the feat twice
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sage forgot about toughness I guess. I especially like how he says it's ALWAYS true. He should know by now to be very careful with that word.

Or perhaps he was just under the impression that people would be smart enough to realize that if a feat specifically stated that it stacked with itself, it would override the general rule? After all, that's true with all rules. Specifics override general.
 

Remove ads

Top