Enlarge Spell Question?


log in or register to remove this ad

The Enlarge spell does not increase the target's actual size category, so you do not gain Reach with this spell. You only get what the spell says in the description. You get a little bigger and a little stronger, nothing more.
 


Hypersmurf said:
What about Righteous Might?

-Hyp.

It does increase your size, and you get the benefits and the disadvantages that are listed in the spell description. Reach isn't listed, so you don't get it.
 

shilsen said:
It does increase your size, and you get the benefits and the disadvantages that are listed in the spell description. Reach isn't listed, so you don't get it.

Normally I would agree with that. However, the Sage responded somewhere that you do get reach with righteous might (which some of us thought was an odd ruling).
 

I can understand the logic.

You're not a Medium creature who's advanced to Large; you simply are a Large creature for the duration of the spell. So you don't get the advancement bonuses.

But creatures who are Large/Tall have 10' Reach.

Sounds sensible to me.

-Hyp.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top