Grapple/Trip/Disarm vs stunned/cowering

Hypersmurf

Moderatarrrrh...
Stunned or cowering creatures lose Dex bonus to AC, can take no actions, and foes get a +2 bonus to hit them.

If you try to grapple, trip, or disarm someone in this condition, obviously they can't take an AoO. Does the condition in any way affect their opposed rolls, though?

Would they be able to resist a grapple? If so, would the grappler get a +2 to his OGC?

Would the stunned character be able to make a counter-trip or counter-disarm attempt if the attacker lost the opposed roll?

-Hyp.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

1. Nope, but not allowing Str bonuses as a house rule isn't unreasonable.

2. Yes.
2.A. Also not an unreasonable house rule.

3. Depends how you view the counter attempts. If you view them as them attempting to trip at the same time or just resisting and the attacker screwing up. I'd allow them a counter attempt with no BAB or Str.
 

Remove ads

Top