Great Throw... and tripping prone opponents

Corwin

Explorer
Lets say a monk has Great Throw (from OA). It lets him toss people around in his threat range, using the trip rules.

Can he trip someone who is already prone? Is there any restriction on tripping someone already down?

Normally, tripping a prone target is a waste of time, but in this case, not. Does it seem OK?

I picture Bam Bam from the Flintstones. :)
 

log in or register to remove this ad

hong

WotC's bitch
Corwin said:
Lets say a monk has Great Throw (from OA). It lets him toss people around in his threat range, using the trip rules.

Can he trip someone who is already prone? Is there any restriction on tripping someone already down?

None, except common sense, I guess. Just like there's no restriction on dual-wielding two heavy lances while on horseback, except common sense. Or dual-wielding two light lances with Weapon Finesse.


I picture Bam Bam from the Flintstones. :)

I picture Saruman and Gandalf from FOTR.


Hong "the friendship *WHOMP* of Saruman *WHOMP* is not *WHOMP* lightly *WHOMP* thrown away! *WHOMP*" Ooi
 
Last edited:

Level Up!

An Advertisement

Advertisement4

Top