Hellish Rebuke

Oompa

First Post
I have a question about Hellish Rebuke, a warlock level 1 at will power.

In the Hit line it say's:

PHB said:
1d6 + Constitution modifier fire damage. If you take damage before the end of your next turn, the target takes an extra 1d6 + Constitution modifier fire damage

Does this mean taking damage fron anyone or only the target?
 

log in or register to remove this ad








there is also a warlock feat which allows you to recharge missed powers by taking damage equal to that powers level... that would trigger the extra damage as well.
 

I'd allow it. It tosses the "you don't want to hit me" aspect of Hellfire Rebuke out the window in exchange for some guaranteed extra damage and a little damage to yourself. They'll need a way to hurt themselves within the rules though. i.e. no "I use a free action to bite my tongue for 1 damage."
 

Remove ads

Top