Carpe DM said:It's a harder interpretive question than one might think.
The 3.0 rules were clear that static bonuses (stat, magic, etc.) were multiplied.
The 3.5 rules are not clear whether static bonuses were multiplied. It merely says that extra damage is not multiplied.
No it doesn't.
srd said:Critical
The entry in this column notes how the weapon is used with the rules for critical hits. When your character scores a critical hit, roll the damage two, three, or four times, as indicated by its critical multiplier (using all applicable modifiers on each roll), and add all the results together.
All applicable modifiers on each roll. That's your static bonuses right there.
Exception: Extra damage over and above a weapon’s normal damage is not multiplied when you score a critical hit.
This does not refer to strength and magical bonuses, because those are part of the normal damage. It refers to extra dice. That part is unclear, I'll admit.