Heward's Haversack capacity

kengar

First Post
According to the DMG, each of HHH's side pouches are equiv to bags of holding which can hold 20# or 2 cu ft., The central part of the haversack can hold 80# or 8 cu ft. My question is, what about small but heavy items like coins (dense)? 1000 coins, for instance, weigh 10# but take up considerably less space than a cubic foot. What if a character wanted to carry a bunch of coins at 50c/lb.? Is maximum capacity the weight or the volume? Or is it whichever comes first?

Thanks.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Since it's either 80 lbs or 8 cu. ft. (for the central section), maximum capacity is reached when you reach either extreme, whichever comes first.
 






AGGEMAM said:


True, but remember it does not grant you the Quickdraw feat for free. Drawing a weapon out of the HHH works normally.

Huh?

You can pull out an item as a free aciotn but what if its a wepaon it slips aorund in your hand until it becomes a move equivlent aciotn unless you have quick draw? I don't get it. I'm not doubting you I just don't get the logic.
 

Shard O'Glase said:
You can pull out an item as a free aciotn but what if its a wepaon it slips aorund in your hand until it becomes a move equivlent aciotn unless you have quick draw? I don't get it. I'm not doubting you I just don't get the logic.

It takes a certain amount of time to get a weapon into position, the MEA, or part of normal if BAB is +1 or higher.

Only the Quickdraw feat lets you circumvent this restriction.
 

AGGEMAM said:


It takes a certain amount of time to get a weapon into position, the MEA, or part of normal if BAB is +1 or higher.

Only the Quickdraw feat lets you circumvent this restriction.

If that's the way you'd like to house rule it that's fine but it's the same thing as having the quick draw feat. The rules don't distinguish a between having a weapon in hand and a "ready weapon".

Otherwise everyone who uses two hands on a weapon and does anything else with a hand has to re-ready the weapon and only gets one swing. Even if they already had it in hand because QuickDraw say "draw a weapon" and if you have it in your hand already you're not drawing it are you?
 

Remove ads

Top