Level Up (A5E) Holy Symbols and Shields

xiphumor

Hero
O5e allowed Clerics and Paladins to use a symbol on their shield as a focus. I can’t find a similar rule in A5e. Am i missing something?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

1000buffalo

Explorer
I haven't seen in explicitly, but I think the entry on Divine Focuses (AG, page 327) implies a shield could be used. Especially when "emblems" are noted as being a possible Divine Focus, with a cost of 5 gp. I'd run it as the emblem could be added at cost to a shield. I might count it as one of the two allowed properties (or not ... not sure).
 

An Advertisement

Advertisement4

Top