I thought I knew how cover and concealment worked untill I read page 21 of the 3.5 DMG. Under the paragraph Line Of Sight.
What this says to me is that if your player tries to target another creature which is directly behind another like sized creature. That player has no line of sight. So that player can't target that creature with a bow or a spell.
Did I read this right?
Since another creature is blocking that target. That Target gets 100% cover?
I know there is a rule in the PHB that if a creature has any kind of cover it gets +4 to +8 to its AC.
What this says to me is that if your player tries to target another creature which is directly behind another like sized creature. That player has no line of sight. So that player can't target that creature with a bow or a spell.
Did I read this right?
Since another creature is blocking that target. That Target gets 100% cover?
I know there is a rule in the PHB that if a creature has any kind of cover it gets +4 to +8 to its AC.