How does the wizard's shield power work?

False Keraptis

First Post
So it's an immediate interrupt that triggers on a hit and adds to your defense for a round, right? Does the bonus apply to the attack that triggered it, or just to further attacks that round?

It sure sounds like the latter, but if so, it's a piece of junk. The average wizard usually shouldn't be in a situation where that would help, and if he is, expeditious retreat would probably be a better choice.

Please provide the best support for your position you can, because either way I'm going to have to make the case to a skeptical group.
 

log in or register to remove this ad


It's an Immediate Interrupt. According to page 268 (Triggered Action Types), these guys do this: "...acting before the trigger resolves. If an iterrupt invalidates a triggering action, that action is lost."

Hence, if it negates a hit, it becomes a miss, before the AC increases *before* the hit is calculated.

Cheers, LT.
 

Thanks. It's completely clear to me, the rules for interrupts are indisputable; now I've just got to convince the GM. (Or failing that, convince another player not to choose it!)
 

Remove ads

Top