Hunter's Quarry 2 targets same distance...

metabulis

First Post
Hey,

During our game last night we stumbled upon a question. It might be an easy answer, but we wanted to have a definite answer:

If a ranger is at the exact same distance on 2 targets. Does he get to decide what target gets to be his quarry?

The rules state that it's the closest... but what if there is more then one at the exact same distance?

Can someone please clarify this for me. Thanks!
 

log in or register to remove this ad


I believe this may be a house rule, but I've seen it used a lot. If your target(s) are equidistant (same number of squares) from the Ranger, the player chooses which target to Quarry.
 

Hey,

During our game last night we stumbled upon a question. It might be an easy answer, but we wanted to have a definite answer:

If a ranger is at the exact same distance on 2 targets. Does he get to decide what target gets to be his quarry?

The rules state that it's the closest... but what if there is more then one at the exact same distance?

Can someone please clarify this for me. Thanks!

From the latest Update:
Once per turn as a minor action, you can designate
the nearest enemy to you that you can see as your
quarry.

The ranger decides which one will be his quarry.
 



Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top