Island Empire, Part III, The Lich's Curse

OOC - As far as the grapple checks I am unsure what to add to the 20 (if anything)

Grapple Check - 1d20=10
Initiative - 1d20+3=21

Radoon, surprised by the unseen attack...

OOC: You get to add Base attack bonus and str. That isn't going to be enough to succeed against the snake, which means you take damage (1d6+1=3) as the snake squeezes you. The big snake, larger than a man, has now wrapped around you. The actions suggested aren't going to work. Please see the grapple rules

Special Attacks :: d20srd.org

Needless to say snakes get a free attempt to start a grapple without provoking an attack of opportunity when the strike.
 

log in or register to remove this ad


actions

OOC: You get to add Base attack bonus and str. That isn't going to be enough to succeed against the snake, which means you take damage (1d6+1=3) as the snake squeezes you. The big snake, larger than a man, has now wrapped around you. The actions suggested aren't going to work. Please see the grapple rules

Special Attacks :: d20srd.org

Needless to say snakes get a free attempt to start a grapple without provoking an attack of opportunity when the strike.

Dang, that took a long time to post!!!

Since Radoon has the backpack of quick draw, would he be able to get a knife in each hand and begin to saw as the snake wraps him up?
 

Gnurl Whiskerling hp75/76,AC23

OOC: Since Gnurl is 'grappled' by the snake, I suppose spellcasting is out of the question! So Gnurl will attempt to take out his wand of magic missile and fire a blast into the snake coiling around him. Let me know if this can be done and I'll roll damage. [Don't have the time just now, anyway.]
 

OOC: Since Gnurl is 'grappled' by the snake, I suppose spellcasting is out of the question! So Gnurl will attempt to take out his wand of magic missile and fire a blast into the snake coiling around him. Let me know if this can be done and I'll roll damage. [Don't have the time just now, anyway.]

OOC: This is still Gnurl's first round action, isn't it, since all he has done so far was speak, which is a free action?
 


OOC: This is still Gnurl's first round action, isn't it, since all he has done so far was speak, which is a free action?

OOC: You didn't post an initiative roll. If you beat a 16 then you have an action coming. If not then the snake goes again before you get your first action. Ain't surprise a bitch?
 

Dang, that took a long time to post!!!

Since Radoon has the backpack of quick draw, would he be able to get a knife in each hand and begin to saw as the snake wraps him up?

OOC: You can use the backpack to draw, but the grapple rules specifically prohibit two-weapon fighting. You'll be limited to one hand.
 



Remove ads

Top