LE vs. N: Lawful Evil Victorious!

OOC Hey! Burrowing is for creatures to hide from dragons, not the other way around.

A: I would rule that blindsense would not work through earth, because its sense of smell or hearing would be blocked, although if the creature landed, I would rule that L'eclair could hear that.

Round 387: The creature lands at 15N15E.
 

log in or register to remove this ad



L'eclair will stay put, hum a little tune, and try to detect nearly-dead-creature movements up above. Bring on the Lightning Round (or, as the mods might call it, round 389).

OOC: Yet another Q - does it violate a movement rule to try and stick his head up, breath, get a nice cover bonus if attacked, then dive again until the breath is back? I'm trying to think of something like leaning around a corner to fire a crossbow - w/o Spring Attack you can't hide again, but at least the corner provides some cover. ???
 

OOC: A - I do not have a problem with that. L'eclair will have cover.

Round 389: L'eclair breathes a magnificent bolt of electricity, and the creature is so in awe it forgets to dodge it (rolled 10 Ref save), taking 13 points of damage. It has 63 HP remaining. L'eclair can breathe again in round 393.
Round 390: The creature charges on foot to 5N50E, pouncing to the attack, hitting with three claws (one rear claw comes close to ripping L'eclair's head from his body) for 28 points of damage. L'eclair is at -3 HP and dying.

Next in round 390 for Lawful Evil is a rust dragon wyrmling (Draconomicon). We can switch if you like, and I can E-mail you the stats for the saurosphinx if you need them.
 

OOC: The great General Ugulu has asked Lieutenant Infiniti to help out with the rust dragon. May his eminence know the feats and skills of said draconic combatant?
 

OOC: For once, I have them ready. Skills are Escape Artist, Listen, Search, and Spot. Feats are Blind-fight, Flyby Attack, and Improved Initiative.
 

Oleum, the dreaded rust dragon runs into the arena to 5N25E, breathes a line of acid at the sorry sphinx, then (assuming his opponent still lives), dives underground to 15N30E-10Z.
 

(As you can only use Flyby Attack while flying, I will assume that Oleum flew into the arena. Otherwise, the move is as written.)

The sphinx is not so sorry (Ref save 21), but still takes 3 acid damage. It has 60 HP remaining. Oleum (according to Mike Ditka, Tough is a better name than Oleum) can breathe again in round 392.

Round 391: Oleum does not hear the sphinx move.
 

OOC: D'oh! I just thought the 'fly' in 'flyby' was a convenient name. Stupid me for missing the phrase 'when flying'. I think that invalidates Oleum's burrowing entirely. Do you want to let SorrySphinx attack?
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top