LE vs. N: Lawful Evil Victorious!

OOC: I do not think it invalidates the burrowing. I have not found anything in the rules that says you cannot combine two forms of movement. If there is, let me know. As long as Oleum was flying when he breathed and flew for some distance after, I do not see anything wrong with landing, then burrowing. Gansk, what do you think?
 

log in or register to remove this ad


Oleum will wait this round, then next round popup at 15N30N. If he can continue his movement to make it within range of his opponent for another acid breathalizer, he will do so. Hopefully, Oleum can remain partially submerged in the dirt for cover. With all of his movement, I doubt he will have much trouble reaching the opponent. If he can't reach the opponent, then he will ready an action while partly submerged to breathe acid when the SorrySphinx approaches.
 

The sphinx dodges some acid, but still takes 2. It has 58 HP remaining. Oleum can breathe again in round 394.

Round 393: The sphinx charges and pounces to 5N35E, missing all four times because of the dirt surrounding Oleum (18, 18, 19, 18).
 

It doesn't seem overly prudent to let this thing keep pouncing. Climb out of the ground (5ft-step up to ground-level) and take a full attack on SS. We'll see how that works out, though probably not well.
 

Oleum hits with one claw (rolled 19 and 8), but the bite cannot penetrate the sphinx's hide (rolled 16). The claw rips for 3 points of damage, leaving the sphinx with 55 HP.

Round 394: The sphinx tries to claw this upstart twice, hitting once for 8 points of damage. Oleum has 37 HP remaining.
 

The gallery is appreciating the spirit of the wee lizard vs. the enormous opponent.
"Go ya wee lizard. Would you lookit the size of that sphinx's 'ead? It's got it's own weather system...."
 

Breathe some more acid on SS and then take another 5ft-step into the earth. Oleum will continue such tactics, breathing whenever possible (remaining partially buried), taking full attacks otherwise. If Oleum's down to 8 hp or less and SS is not badly injured (I'll let you decide if he can gauge it, or choose something like 20hp), he will withdraw underground for the draw.

Burrowing is fun. :)

OOC: Once again I run a dragon who cannot do the fly/breathe tactic for N creatures who have no counterattack. :mad:
 

OOC: That is one complaint I cannot make. Maybe some day you will have your fly/breathe fun.

Round 394: 2 acid damage. Sphinx is at 53 HP. Breathe again in round 397.
Round 395: Hit with bite for 3, but misses with claws. Sphinx is at 50 HP. The sphinx claws twice for 11. Oleum has 26 HP remaining.
Round 396: Hit with bite for 4, 5-foot burrow. Sphinx is at 46 HP.
Round 397: Breathe for 3. Sphinx at 47 HP. Sphinx claws twice for 15. Oleum at 11.
Round 398: Miss three times, burrow.
Round 399: Bite for 4. Sphinx at 43 HP. Sphinx claws once for 8. Oleum at 7 HP.

A draw is declared after round 404.

First in round 405 for Lawful Evil is a temporal filcher (Expanded Psionics Handbook). Let me know if we have to switch, because I have not being doing a good job of keeping track of who has which book (Gansk, did you hear that?).
 

PJSlavner said:
Let me know if we have to switch, because I have not being doing a good job of keeping track of who has which book (Gansk, did you hear that?).

If you look at the top of the page, ugulu played the crysmal, so he should be able to play the filcher. No keeping track required.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top