LG vs. CE: Lawful Good is Victorious!


log in or register to remove this ad


Round 233: Aesther ignores the cloud and it descends to the ground.

Optimus Prime sees and hears a big splash in the water west of the VZ.

Max flies to 100N15E30Z. He sees a large air bubble at 100N20E-20Z.
 

Round 233 Continued
Max looks readied as he yells out, "She went into the water!"

Aesther does something. I'm not sure if Bluta sees it, so I'll leave it up to Gansk to tell you.

Omega Supreme moves over to 85n40e40z and looks down. He also looks readied.

Round 234
Optimus Prime gives himself a cure critical wounds healing touch and moves to 80n80e, expecting Bluta to show her ugly mug there.

Your turn, Bluta.

[sblock] Max readied to tail slap if she breaks the plane of the water (otherwise she has full cover) at +5 PA.

Aesther flies back to the top of the Victory Zone at 105n55e and casts cure critical wounds on herself.

OS readies a tail slap as well at +5 PA.[/sblock]
 

Aesther:[sblock]You heal 28 and have 287 hp left.[/sblock]

Round 234: OP heals 29 and has 429 hp left.

Bluta:[sblock]You heal 3 hp and have 276 hp left.[/sblock]

Bluta's turn in round 234.
 

Bluta will cast an area greater dispel magic, centered at 100N35E15Z. That should have Maximus Rex and the center of the daylight at 95N40E in its effect, along with portions of other daylight spells.
 


In that case, Bluta will swim out of the water straight up, fly just above the surface of the Victory Zone, and splash down at 100N80E, and swim down to 100N80E-20Z. Along the flight (and once past the area of effect), Bluta will cast the spell in the same location as noted in my last post.
 

Gansk said:
I think the surface of the water blocks line of effect. It should block both ways.
I thought it was only for fire spells or spells with attack rolls.

Edit: Rules question: If Bluta travels along her path, it seems Max and OS will get their readied actions (tail slaps). I don't know if they get AoO's. Bluta is 'visible' while in the water, but the part of her in the water does not provoke an AoO (although out of reach anyway). When Bluta is half-in/half-out, the half-out part shouldn't provoke, right? Even though they can otherwise 'see' her water-based half? No, I'm not saying blindsense allows them an AoO either. Although, you should roll miss-chance on the readied attacks (OS has blind-fight). If either get an AoO, though, it will be with a trip.
 
Last edited:

I2K is right, only fire-based spells and attack roll spells are blocked.

Round 234: The daylight at 95N40E is dispelled. The daylight at 65N0E is partially dispelled.

Max:[sblock]Your Neutralize Poison is dispelled. (32 CL check)[/sblock]

Max's turn in round 234. The air bubble is still at 100N20E-20Z.
 

Remove ads

Top