Lightning Bolt and Sage Advice...


log in or register to remove this ad

kreynolds said:


Because the PH is about 3,543 yen, and that's just funny as hell to me. :)

Yea? To bad Italy has Euro now, cause before that the PHB would cost around l. 60.000. In Turkey, you have to pay l. 49'620'000. (assuming $30 in both cases)

Talk about currencies for gambling real big...
 


I spent two weeks in Russia in 1997, and my hotel stay cost me seven million rubles...

Which comes to like 3 dollars a night. My brother spent over a month in the soviet union, when it was the soviet union. The best hotels around cost 3 american dollars a night to stay in and the places were crap. =op But the vodka was good!!! He somehow snuck a ton of that out. Back then I think the convertion was like 1 american penny was equal to 100 rubles.
 


It was aprox 30 rubles to a dollar when I was there. The whole month of July 2000.

Hotel rooms then ran $300 a night. I rented an apartment for $200.

I recomend everyone going if they can (and have a native to purchase museum tickets for them). Otherwise plan on spending a whole lot more money.

I think the funniest monetary unit is the Dong.
 


Crothian said:
Does a chacter block a lightning bolt or does the bolt effect everything in it's range.

Answer: Depends. Basically as long as there is at least 1 sq ft of open space in a given 25 sq ft area the bolt is not blocked.

This completely disregards the text in the PHB on cover from another creature.

As usual the sage is not thinking. Im amazed that he actually helped in the creation of the rules for 3ed. Thank god for the play testers.
 

This completely disregards the text in the PHB on cover from another creature.

Well, the Sage's response doesn't actually say that creatures don't receive the Reflex Save bonus. It just says the bolt isn't blocked.

He says creatures are affected normally - well, the "normal" effect of a Reflex-half area spell against a creature with one-half cover is save for half-damage with a +2 Cover bonus.

I'm happy with that.

-Hyp.
 

Well, the Sage's response doesn't actually say that creatures don't receive the Reflex Save bonus. It just says the bolt isn't blocked.

Oops. For some reason I thought Crothian's quote at the top of the thread was all there was to it.

Apparently he has said they don't get the Reflex Save bonus, which I disagree with.

-Hyp.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top