Ridley's Cohort
First Post
I did not see the article, but it seems like a solid ruling -- a very reasonable application of the line of effect rule.
It seems pretty obvious that very large creatures can function as full-fledged barriers even if that rarely would happen in actual play. How electricity would work is irrelevant; this is magic. Any large object or creature that is not obliterated by a spell effect is potentially a barrier to that spell.
It seems pretty obvious that very large creatures can function as full-fledged barriers even if that rarely would happen in actual play. How electricity would work is irrelevant; this is magic. Any large object or creature that is not obliterated by a spell effect is potentially a barrier to that spell.