Magic Jar and Invisibility

What if you cast finger of death at yourself? :p:devil:
I have a character that regularly casts Sleep on himself at the end of a very trying day, despite being above the HD limit of the spell, because he willfully chooses to fail the save.
Of course, it could all just be placebo effect.

I'd hate to see Finger of Death do the same thing...
 

log in or register to remove this ad

thanks! ^^

Another question for you: my wizard have a headband of intellect, so i have bonus spell for day. When i cast magic jar does i lose (untill i go back to my corpe and prepare the spells for the next day) the bonus spell? (i think yes, but tell me what you think)

really thx :D
 

thanks! ^^

Another question for you: my wizard have a headband of intellect, so i have bonus spell for day. When i cast magic jar does i lose (untill i go back to my corpe and prepare the spells for the next day) the bonus spell? (i think yes, but tell me what you think)

really thx :D
The headband is on the body. If you are no longer in the body, you are no longer using the headband, or so I'd rule as DM> Dunno if there is any RAW on this.
 

The headband is on the body. If you are no longer in the body, you are no longer using the headband, or so I'd rule as DM> Dunno if there is any RAW on this.

Use it or lose it. You have to use the spell before you leave the body the headband is on or you have to possess a new body and take the headband back and use it on the new body...
 

Per Magic Jar, you retain your own Ego, meaning your Intelligence, Wisdom, and Charisma, among a myriad of other personal traits, and your opponent's Ego is "off limits" so to speak, meaning you cannot use it's extraordinary (feats, etc) or supernatural (spells, etc) abilities.
As the DM, I'd rule that you retain the use of your bonus spell, as your Headband is still affecting your Ego (since if your "corpse" "dies", you die).

My $.02.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top