James McMurray
First Post
chaotix42 said:The Magic Item Compendium also lists Mithral Full Plate as a medium armor, in the very beginning of the armor section.
And the evidence mounts. LOL
chaotix42 said:The Magic Item Compendium also lists Mithral Full Plate as a medium armor, in the very beginning of the armor section.
glass said:But it doesn't! And I am getting tired of people insisting that it does.
chaotix42 said:The Magic Item Compendium also lists Mithral Full Plate as a medium armor, in the very beginning of the armor section.
Nifft said:PS: Don't forget the other goodies that this one gets over stoneskin. Use-activation and duration of 1 day are both pretty sweet, and IMHO the effect balances out overall -- as a player, I'd happily accept a half-strength no-cost stoneskin that lasted all day, so I wouldn't have to waste an action at the start of combat.
I was joking. You know, toilet humour...James McMurray said:Please don't take the use of an e instead of an i as a complete reverseal of position.![]()
Of course it is. Sorry, I was thinking of Masters of the Wild for some reason.chaotix42 said:Races of the Wild is a 3.5 book.
]And the evidence mounts. LOL[/QUOTE]Another supplement, which also can't override the core. It's not evidence, its a mistake.James McMurray[QUOTE=chaotix42 said:The Magic Item Compendium also lists Mithral Full Plate as a medium armor, in the very beginning of the armor section.
Yes, I do. Where in the PHB does it say that swift actions don't exist? It doesn't. Where is the contradiction?Mistwell said:And while we are at it, I guess you have no swift or immediate actions in your games as well, because that too isn't in core or errata.
Again, the core is silent on what happens, so there is no contradiction. I do use the CW16 rule (more or less), but there is a reason why it is called the CW16 rule (rather than just 'the rule').Mistwell said:So in your games, if a person loses a prerequisite to a prestige class they already have levels in, they do not lose any abilities of the prestige class? Because that isn't a rule in any core rulebook or errata. It is only in the Complete Warrior and books that came after that.
Thankfully that doesn't follow. Supplements provide their own RAW, which if you choose to use them become part of the whole of the RAW. However, they can't override the RA-already-W in the core (except in the form of an optional variant). Do you see the distinction?Mistwell said:I am betting you DO count those rules, and hence don't actually agree with your own statement.
glass said:None the less, we still have the primary source issues: both core vs supplement and table vs text.
Another supplement, which also can't override the core. It's not evidence, its a mistake.
glass said:Yes, I do. Where in the PHB does it say that swift actions don't exist? It doesn't. Where is the contradiction?
If you use swift actions, then the description of them is part of the RAW. If you don't it is irrelevant. Either way, that has no bearing on what I said.
Again, the core is silent on what happens, so there is no contradiction. I do use the CW16 rule (more or less), but there is a reason why it is called the CW16 rule (rather than just 'the rule').
Thankfully that doesn't follow. Supplements provide their own RAW, which if you choose to use them become part of the whole of the RAW. However, they can't override the RA-already-W in the core (except in the form of an optional variant). Do you see the distinction?
glass.