Natural attacks and Class attacks confusion

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hypersmurf said:
6th level warrior would suffice.

Alternatively, if you consider yourself, say, a Com1/Exp3, with a BAB below +6, it's still possible for you to punch with both hands when they make the movie.

PHB p139: "An attack roll represents your attempts to strike your opponent. It does not represent a single swing of the sword, for example. Rather, it indicates whether, over several attempts in the round, you managed to connect solidly."

So by punching with both hands, you are making several attempts with your weapon (unarmed strike) to connect - represented mechanically by a single attack roll.

(Do be warned that in so demosntrating, you'd provoke an AoO - I've got Improved Unarmed Strike ;) )

-Hyp.
Thing is, dude, two is not my limit of attacks a round. Even with the nebulous reading of attacks.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Cameron said:
Thing is, dude, two is not my limit of attacks a round. Even with the nebulous reading of attacks.

Then either a/ you're not a Com1/Exp3, or b/ you're not governed by D&D's turn-based combat system.

-Hyp.
 

The Blow Leprechaun said:
Who said anything about fun? Fear is the motivation!
Fear?? What? You calling Hyp a high-handed, hard-headed, dictatorial tyrant now?

Man, you are in so much trouble...
 


Cameron said:
Or c) I am TWF-ing with my fists.

There is already a thread here from the last month or so regarding the viability of undertaking Two-Weapon Fighting with a single weapon, so perhaps you're utilising that interpretation when you do so.

-Hyp.
 

Hypersmurf said:
There is already a thread here from the last month or so regarding the viability of undertaking Two-Weapon Fighting with a single weapon, so perhaps you're utilising that interpretation when you do so.

-Hyp.
I saw that and I don't agree with it. However, I do view two fists as two different weapons.
 

Hypersmurf said:
There is already a thread here from the last month or so regarding the viability of undertaking Two-Weapon Fighting with a single weapon, so perhaps you're utilising that interpretation when you do so.

-Hyp.

No, he's saying he has an on-hand fist and an off-hand fist, and he can choose to use each of them as an unarmed strike, utilizing the TWF-rules to take an extra attack with the off-hand fist. Not as a monk.
 




Status
Not open for further replies.
Remove ads

Top