Net vs charge?

Malin Genie

First Post
If an opponent is charging and I throw a net as a readied attack when he is 10ft away:

Given that you cannot run or charge when entangled in a net does it prevent his charge attack?

If he has already equalled or exceeded his movement rate is he forced to stop, or can he 'convert' the charge into a double move action?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I think the proper ruling is that, indeed, the opponent must stop and the charge is ended. I think that actions cannot be converted once they've been declared and initiated (standard/full attack being an exception)... but it's academic anyway (based on your example), because the net also halves their speed.
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top