Oots 638

Anyone else notice that Nero referred to V as a he?

Never thought Rich would actually settle it, but there it is.

Oh, how I wish Rich had settled it, but alas he didn't. :erm: This was funny at the beginning, but now I find it pretty annoying.

Nevertheless, the strip was great! :)
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I think I would have liked this storyline better if V had to deal with the consequences of his actions instead of having a Faustian deal to save his ass.

It feels cheap.

V still has to deal with the consequences of his/her actions. Afterall, he/she has just shown a ruthless, vindictive, malovent streak infront of his/her life partner and children. Especially the part about killing the younger black dragon.

There will be consequences.

Phaezen
 

I think that V's dragon form color is pink simply because all of his magical effects are pink, not because he shape changed into a dragon of a specific color.
 

I thought so too, but a quick trawl through the SRD found nothing of the sort in the Shapechange rules, nor in those of the parent spells Polymorph and Alter Self, nor in the general spellcasting rules. The closest I got was the following text under Enlarge Person:



Assuming that restriction could be applied to Shapechange, I guess V succeeded on the required Strength check.

You can't crush people, but you can rip them apart? ;)
 


You can't crush people, but you can rip them apart? ;)

Well, technically, V should have inflicted sufficient damage to tear hir way out of the dragon's gullet, after which the gaping hole would have sealed up through 'muscular action'. But presumably, the damage dealt was significantly more than the dragon had left to spare.
 



My initial reaction was that there should be a subsequent panel where in the afterlife the Black Dragons mama scolds her with the line, I always told you, "to chew before you swallow".
 
Last edited:

Well, technically, V should have inflicted sufficient damage to tear hir way out of the dragon's gullet, after which the gaping hole would have sealed up through 'muscular action'. But presumably, the damage dealt was significantly more than the dragon had left to spare.
Technically, dragons don't have the Swallow Whole ability in the first place. As far as I can tell, not even Gargantuan- or Colossal-sized dragons. There may be a feat somewhere for it, I guess.

Damn cheatin' comic-strip writers. Why, I oughtta -- !
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top