A couple of questions regarding overrun:
1) I'm confused as to how it works. The combat rules say that an overrun is a standard action that is part of your move. Does that mean that it counts as your one standard action for the round, or can you overrun and do another standard action (e.g., attack) in the same round?
2) Does anyone else think that Improved Overrun just doesn't get as much as other Improved Special Attack feats? For instance, Improved Trip avoids the AoO, gives you the +4 bonus, and gives you a free attack. I'm surprised that Improved Overrun does not allow you to not provoke the AoO.
--Axe
1) I'm confused as to how it works. The combat rules say that an overrun is a standard action that is part of your move. Does that mean that it counts as your one standard action for the round, or can you overrun and do another standard action (e.g., attack) in the same round?
2) Does anyone else think that Improved Overrun just doesn't get as much as other Improved Special Attack feats? For instance, Improved Trip avoids the AoO, gives you the +4 bonus, and gives you a free attack. I'm surprised that Improved Overrun does not allow you to not provoke the AoO.
--Axe
Last edited: