Pathfinder play report

The1exile

Villager
I've posted a couple of times on here to ask for advice and resources to run this campaign, and really enjoyed reading what others have done with their campaigns, so I'd like to share the report on how my group's Pathfinder game is going. We started this campaign near the end of June and have played about 7 or 8 sessions so far. This is my first time running Pathfinder (I'm a veteran GM of 7th Sea, but not so much the square-based roleplaying systems) I was inspired to write this because of a crowning moment of awesome that happened during The Dying Skyseer. But I'm getting ahead of myself.

First things first, the cast of heroes for this adventure:
Less, half-elf Monk, Martial Scientist and friend to orphans everywhere,
Silas, human Investigator, Yerasol veteran and flagrant racist towards tieflings,
Arla, human weather Druid and Skyseer. Queen of crowd control,
And finally, Asimov, an eladrin Rogue Technologist. The somewhat misanthropic face of this ragtag bunch of constables.

Without going too in depth, the first adventure went reasonably smoothly. The party managed to avert the blowing up of the Coaltongue by channelling the heat into the Brand with one round left to go, saved the goblin rogue from the infiltration team and subsequently talked down Asrabey. They killed the earth elemental when claiming the icons, but used the air elemental to good effect when taking the lighthouse. Symbolically, Silas signed control of the island away to Lya Jierre.