PCs Still Kicking Puppies OOC [CLOSED, original players still welcome]

Brother Shatterstone said:
It’s more about tactics then alignment... Better she gets hit than Accalon but again I don't want to see all of our eggs in the same basket. :)

Well, the good alignment says... divide the damage up, so the enemy has the chance to surrender. And it also says, do at least a little non-lethal damage to each foe so, in the end, they'll be knocked out instead of dying. Yes, he knows a lot of you are very evil, but until the blink dog reference, he didn't know anything any of you had actually done (unlike with Brie).

Also, as a DM, I know players hate it when their characters get KOed early in the fight, and everyone else gets to keep participating. So, although beating on one person until they drop would be the best tactics, it's not the most interesting for everyone. That's just my opinion but something to think about... didn't you say you'd be starting a game soon? :)

BTW, BS, if Accalon is definitely withdrawing be sure and say it somewhere... IC or here. You're initiative is just about up. :)
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Telsar said:
All I can find in the rules is that you can always move through an ally's square (unless you're charging), so as long as she isn't trying to block you, you should be able to withdraw. You just have to wind up somewhere beyond the 4 squares she's taking up.

Large bipeds only take up a 5 foot square, just like medium sized people. (right?)

Goddess FallenAngel said:
Bad Alicia! Bad!
:D

Bad Alicia!... can't seem to hit anything ;)
 

Serpenteye said:
Large bipeds only take up a 5 foot square, just like medium sized people. (right?)

Unless I'm mistaken, in 3.5 all Large creatures take up a 10' by 10' space. Of course, you don't fill that area, that's just the amount you need for maneuvering room, hence why allies can still pass through your space(s).


Serpenteye said:
Bad Alicia!... can't seem to hit anything ;)

Well, with Accalon out of the way you won't take the cover penalty now. And you still have the option of not doing Power Attack but stilll using Reckless Attack, that would increase your chance to hit. You'll do less damage, though (+9 instead of +13, with +2 to hit).
 

Telsar said:
BTW, BS, if Accalon is definitely withdrawing be sure and say it somewhere... IC or here. You're initiative is just about up. :)
Well he was only really withdrawing if Lydia did, and it looks like she did not, but that's okay I can make it work. :)

I just have a question now... What sort of an action would holding a potion up for another person to drink be?

I'm not to concerned on my end of the action, besides movement it's all that I plan on him doing, just on the recipient’s end? :)

(of to post in character if the boss will allow me.)
 

Brother Shatterstone said:
Well he was only really withdrawing if Lydia did, and it looks like she did not, but that's okay I can make it work. :)

Well, she said she'd withdraw if she was wounded, and she was... but then she posted that she still wanted to attack him, so... blame her. :) Coordinating plans in PBP is difficult.

Brother Shatterstone said:
I just have a question now... What sort of an action would holding a potion up for another person to drink be?

I don't know if there's a specific rule about it, but barring something official, one of you has to use a move-equivalent action to transfer the potion, either you giving it or her taking it. If you give it, she can have a full round to do stuff (including actually drinking it), otherwise she uses a move-equivalent to take it. So we'll assume you gave it, since you had nothing else to do.
 
Last edited:

Telsar said:
Well, she said she'd withdraw if she was wounded, and she was... but then she posted that she still wanted to attack him, so... blame her. :)
Oh I do! :lol: I never even thought of blaming anyone else... :) I like to keep everything as consistent as possible so expect her to get blamed for anything else that goes wrong too. ;) [JK Isida]

Telsar said:
Coordinating plans in PBP is difficult.
Indeed, very much so a change of heart by one player is harder to account for, you can't ask for a corrects quite as fast online as you can at the table. :)

Telsar said:
I don't know if there's a specific rule about it, but barring something official, one of you has to use a move-equivalent action to transfer the potion, either you giving it or her taking it.
Works for me, I'm not sure how official it would need to be, that all seems like it should work for me. :)

Hopefully, Lydia will drink the darn thing... :\

PS if she does withdraw Accalon will take her spot. (and mace if she'll let him)
 




Isida Kep'Tukari said:
Meh, I figured Lydia could take maybe one more hit, and then she can withdraw. Anyway, hoping Lydia can figure out the potion is non-poisonous.

I guess we need to figure out how the potion is labelled. BS, does Accalon label the potions he buys for his own benefit? If not, each person who sells potions uses his own method for labelling them, very seldomly with words, most often with symbols that can range from easy to understand to very esoteric. When Accalon purchased it, it had a symbol of a hand touching a heart... did you modify that? If you didn't, would Lydia drink something with that symbol on it?
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top