Podcast #276: Playing Animals in an RPG

This week, Morrus and Peter talk about playing as animals in an RPG. In the news, update on the Deck of Many Things delay, Wizards of the Coast and Paizo going to PAX Unplugged, MCDM’s new RPG system coming to Backerkit, and more! Plus a brand new sketch about trying to get out of a traffic stop by the city watch.

MUTRTLogoWide.jpg


Subscribe on iTunes | Google Play | YouTube | TuneIn | Stitcher | Blubrry | Podbean | Spotify | Android
News

Shipping Update for Deck of Many Things https://www.enworld.org/threads/shipping-update-for-deck-of-many-things.701156/

D&D’s Inclusivity Language Alterations in Core Rules https://www.enworld.org/threads/d-ds-inclusivity-language-alterations-in-core-rules.701114/

D&D at PAX Unplugged Next Week https://www.enworld.org/threads/d-d-at-pax-unplugged-next-week.701165/

Adventure Time TTRPG Drops “Yes And” System, Switches to 5e https://www.enworld.org/threads/adventure-time-ttrpg-drops-yes-and-system-switches-to-5e.701161/

Paizo at PAXU 2023 https://paizo.com/community/blog/v5748dyo6sigh?Paizo-at-PAXU-2023

Bludgeon the TTRPG on Itch.io https://tacticsnchai.itch.io/bludgeon-the-ttrpg

MCDM Tactical Heroic Cinematic Fantasy on Backerkit https://www.backerkit.com/call_to_action/4f491fde-65fc-4213-9cfd-a9137397012b/landing

The Monsters Know What They’re Doing https://www.themonstersknow.com/

--------------------

Playing as Animals

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and Other Strangeness on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/project...ge-mutant-ninja-turtles-and-other-strangeness

Honey Heist https://gshowitt.itch.io/honey-heist

Ironclaw Player’s Book https://preview.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/103569/ironclaw-player-s-book?affiliate_id=36142

ACE #9: Accidentally Anthropomorphic Animal Heroes from EN Publishing https://preview.drivethrurpg.com/en...hropomorphic-animal-heroes?affiliate_id=36142

The Warren https://preview.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/168477/the-warren?affiliate_id=36142

Bunnies & Burrows https://preview.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/82542/bunnies-and-burrows?affiliate_id=36142

Monarchies of Mau https://preview.drivethrurpg.com/en...chies-of-mau-core-rulebook?affiliate_id=36142

Pugmire Core Rulebook https://preview.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/204313/pugmire-core-rulebook?affiliate_id=36142

Squirrel Attack https://preview.drivethrurpg.com/en...peration-get-mr-jones-nuts?affiliate_id=36142

Cats of Catthulhu https://preview.drivethrurpg.com/en...lhu-Book-I-THE-NEKONOMIKON?affiliate_id=36142

Mouse Guard RPG 2nd Edition https://preview.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/166655/mouse-guard-rpg-2nd-edition?affiliate_id=36142

Root: The Roleplaying Game https://preview.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/373406/root-the-roleplaying-game?affiliate_id=36142

Wanderhome https://preview.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/353966/wanderhome?affiliate_id=36142

Honk! https://preview.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/360486/honk?affiliate_id=36142

One Honk Before Midnight on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/project...k-before-midnight-a-goose-based-rpg-adventure

Be Like a Crow https://criticalkit.us/collections/be-like-a-crow

Raccoon Sky Pirates https://www.hecticelectron.com/product/raccoon-sky-pirates/

Brass Rings (the “steampunk rats or raccoons on the rings of Saturn” game) https://preview.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/329993/brass-rings?affiliate_id=36142

A5E Tools page for Lizardfolk that Peter found disturbing https://a5e.tools/rules/lizardfolk

--------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

Ask your Listener Question on Twitter, email morruspodcast@gmail.com, or contact us on TikTok at TikTok

--------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey, Peter Coffey, and Jessica Hancock

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Check out all the media content from EN World at http://enliverpg.com
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Darryl Mott

Darryl Mott

Remove ads

Remove ads

AD6_gamerati_skyscraper

Remove ads

Upcoming Releases

Top