RigaMortus2
First Post
Vuron said:Personally for ease of adjudication I would rule that at the beginning of the charge action the attacker indicates the Power Attack he's wanting to use and he is subject to the penalties and benefits for the duration of his action and the remainder of combat until his next turn.
But simply using the attack action is not when you apply Power Attack. It is before you make the attack roll.
I charge with the intent to Power Attack. I haven't declared I am doing so yet, or for how much (my action is interrupted before I get to make my attack roll). Your Ready goes off to disarm me. Since I haven't declared how much I am power attacking for (let alone that I am definately doing the power attack), how do you know what my negatives are to my opposed attack roll vs disarm?