ki11erDM
Explorer
Can you move the enchantment bonus from a staff to a wand? Or a longswrod? Both? Neither?
If, by rule, you can’t move enchantment bonuses from a staff to a wand (or other implement) do you think it is a reasonable house rule?
The receiving item must occupy the same magic item slot (head, waist, armor, and so on) and be the same type (wand, rod, weapon, and so on) as the original item. The enchantment to be moved must be valid for the receiving item, so that you cannot transfer ranged weapon properties to melee weapons, cloth-only armor properties to chainmail, and so on.
If, by rule, you can’t move enchantment bonuses from a staff to a wand (or other implement) do you think it is a reasonable house rule?