Just a question.
I've played DnD off and on, but this is my first time playing a Wizard, and there are sooo many rules for them.
The main one I have is this. If I Scribe a scroll, and cast the spell from it later in a fight, does the scroll disapear? Or can I cast it as many times as I want? Am I limited to the number of spells that day to use it from a scroll? Or only from my Spell book?
Also, to scribe a scroll, would it look something like this?::
I want to Scribe Magic Missle. Im a level 2 Wizard.
So, it would be; 1x2x25= 50gp.
So It would cost 50gp and 2 XP to scribe this scroll?
Am I doing this right?
Thanks for any help.
I've played DnD off and on, but this is my first time playing a Wizard, and there are sooo many rules for them.
The main one I have is this. If I Scribe a scroll, and cast the spell from it later in a fight, does the scroll disapear? Or can I cast it as many times as I want? Am I limited to the number of spells that day to use it from a scroll? Or only from my Spell book?
Also, to scribe a scroll, would it look something like this?::
I want to Scribe Magic Missle. Im a level 2 Wizard.
So, it would be; 1x2x25= 50gp.
So It would cost 50gp and 2 XP to scribe this scroll?
Am I doing this right?
Thanks for any help.