JJPugliese
First Post
Hello Everyone,
Need some help on figuring out some issues with the Spell Compendium.
Problem 1: Thunderhead
On page 254 the spell "Thunderhead" is described on the druid's spell list as:
"Thunderhead: Small lightning bolts deal 1d6 damage/round."
However, on pages 219 and 220, where the spells description is listed, it says:
"In every round of the spell’s duration, a miniature bolt of lightning leaps from the thundercloud to strike the subject. Each bolt deals 1 point of electricity damage that is negated by a successful Reflex save"
Which description is correct?
Problem 2: Freeze
On page 256, the Freeze spell is listed as a 5th level druid spell. However, on page 99 where the spell description is found, it is listed as a 6th level spell. At what level should I get the spell?
Is there some sort of rule that says that the detailed description is the most accurate source for spell information or should the spell lists be considered equally as well? Trying to figure out the matter for consistency issues.
Thank you!
-Jeff
Edit: P.S. I checked the errata and it had no information on either matter.
Need some help on figuring out some issues with the Spell Compendium.
Problem 1: Thunderhead
On page 254 the spell "Thunderhead" is described on the druid's spell list as:
"Thunderhead: Small lightning bolts deal 1d6 damage/round."
However, on pages 219 and 220, where the spells description is listed, it says:
"In every round of the spell’s duration, a miniature bolt of lightning leaps from the thundercloud to strike the subject. Each bolt deals 1 point of electricity damage that is negated by a successful Reflex save"
Which description is correct?
Problem 2: Freeze
On page 256, the Freeze spell is listed as a 5th level druid spell. However, on page 99 where the spell description is found, it is listed as a 6th level spell. At what level should I get the spell?
Is there some sort of rule that says that the detailed description is the most accurate source for spell information or should the spell lists be considered equally as well? Trying to figure out the matter for consistency issues.
Thank you!
-Jeff
Edit: P.S. I checked the errata and it had no information on either matter.
Last edited: