Remember that a spellfire wielder can only absorb single target spells only. Spiritual Weapon is not a single target spell, it can be retargeted during it's duration.
As long as the wizard or cleric chooses an absorbable spell and can find a way to target himself with it while being ready to absorb, let them. The problem I see is that readying to absorb a spell should discharge a held touch spell, just as casting another spell does.
The Spellfire Channeler prestige class has ways for the spellfire wielder to recharge themselves without the help of a friend, by draining magic items.
As long as the wizard or cleric chooses an absorbable spell and can find a way to target himself with it while being ready to absorb, let them. The problem I see is that readying to absorb a spell should discharge a held touch spell, just as casting another spell does.
The Spellfire Channeler prestige class has ways for the spellfire wielder to recharge themselves without the help of a friend, by draining magic items.
Bouncer said:Hi!
One of my players with "Spellfire" feat from forgotten realms has come up with few "alternative" methods for reloading his spellfire charges:
1) As a wizard level 3, use the touch ability of the familiar to deliver touch attacks to himself while readying an action to absorb it (chill touch or shocking grasp).
2) As a cleric level 3, use the spell spritual hammer to hit himself while he readies an action to absorb it. A spritual hammer can be moved with a move equivalent action and he claims that he can use a standard action to move it and hit himself while he absorbs it.
Please advice if the 3.5 rules support these scenarios.
Thanks.