Spiritual Weapon and projectile weapons

Westwind

First Post
Is there any offical word in the errata and/or FAQ about how the spell Spiritual Weapon works when the diety's favored weapon is a projectile weapon? Can the bow (eqv.) move within the range of spell and then shoot arrows beyond the spell's range? Does the spell's range limit the range of the bow? Any thoughts from the resident rules gurus ala Caliban would be greatly appreciated.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

A spell's range indicates the maximum distance at which any of its effects work. If the range on your Spiritual Longbow spell is 200', and your enemy is 300' away, the spell cannot affect him.
 

Remove ads

Top