Star Wars Saga/D&D 5th Hybrid [OOC/Rolls]

5E is pretty loose about all of that, IIRC. It isn't like 3rd where certain skills require defined actions (Full-round for a rushed Diplomacy or a standard action to Intimidate). Intimidation is listed as a possible improvised action, but even the ability check section indicates rolls may or may not be required. I'm not sure about SAGA. I'll defer to GreenKarl about how he wants it to work in his game.
 

log in or register to remove this ad



As for Intimidate and Persuasion as Action, I think it depends on the situation. If you are doing as part of another action (i.e. making an attack to intimidate, etc.) I would normally rule that it does not require a separate action.
 

The dice roller here only allows three rolls I think so this might take just a second :)

Miner #1 [roll0] at disadvantage [roll1], if he hits [roll2] bludgeoning
 






Remove ads

Top