frankthedm said:No it is NOT the rules.
Quote:
Unlike when someone uses a reach weapon, a creature with greater than normal natural reach (more than 5 feet) still threatens squares adjacent to it. A creature with greater than normal natural reach usually gets an attack of opportunity against you if you approach it, because you must enter and move within the range of its reach before you can attack it. (This attack of opportunity is not provoked if you take a 5-foot step.)
Large or larger creatures using reach weapons can strike up to double their natural reach but can’t strike at their natural reach or less.
Can you give me a link in the SRD for that?
Thanks
Last edited: